Ok, local peeps (Utah County), I looked through my ads today from two of my favorite stores: Sunflower Market & Smith’s in Orem, as well as some other local stores that caught my eye! Later on in the week, I plan to share some recipes I will be using with some of these items I will be picking up tomorrow! Happy Shopping and Saving!

Here are my Paleo highlights!

SUNFLOWER MARKET

  • Asparagus – $1.77/lb
  • Avocados – 2 for $1
  • Red Bell Peppers – $0.88 each
  • Pears – 0.99/lb.
  • Navel Oranges – $0.69/lb.
  • R, Y, & W Onions – $0.49/lb.
  • Chicken Sausage – $2.99/lb.
  • Chicken Breast – $2.99/lb (they are pretty thick so I slice mine in half to result in double the amount packaged)
  • Pork Sirloin Chops – $2.99/lb.
  • Larabars – 4 for $5
  • Check their ad for other Paleo items, you want to stock up on. This is just my personal list.
SMITH’S
  • Various Bone-In & Whole Chicken – $0.99/lb
  • Strawberries – 2 for $5
BUY LOW MARKET
  • Yellow Onion – 5 lbs. for $1
  • Red Onions – 3 lbs. for $1
  • Oranges – 5 lbs. for $1
  • Bananas – 3 lbs. for $1
  • Green Onions – 4 for $1
  • Kiwis – 5 for $1
  • Red Grapes – $1.29/lb.
  • Baby Carrots, 1 lb. bag – $0.89 each
  • Various Squash – 2 lbs. for $1

RIDLEY’S

  • Broccoli & Cauliflower – $0.57/lb.
  • Whole Fryer Chicken (2 pack) – $0.77/lb.
  • All Natural Pork Chops & Roast – $1.58/lb.
  • Pork Chops, Super Pack – $2.48/lb.
  • 3 lb. bag of Clementines – $2.48 each
  • Rump Roast – $2.57/lb.
One response »

  1. brookefrost says:

    Love this! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

