Picture from Mark's Daily Apple

If ground beef or spaghetti squash is on sale at your grocery store (this week squash was $.99/lb @ Smith’s), here’s a recipe you can try. It’s what for dinner tonight!

Meatballs from Mark’s Daily Apple website

I made a large batch of Paleo Spaghetti Sauce a week ago and froze some it, so these meatballs, with the spaghetti sauce over the squash makes a great meal!

When you scoop the squash out of the skin, it looks like yellow spaghetti strings and is often substituted for Paleo pasta dishes. I am sorry I forgot where I got the sauce recipe, but it was fun and interesting enough, it had bacon it in! When I find it, I will post it to comments.

About mcferrenfamily

Outside Ordinary is a place where I can share recipes, tools, and resources that have helped me live in a more healthy way, financially, physically, and spiritually, and emotionally. Thanks for peeking into my little world!

2 responses »

  1. Holls and Lolah says:

    I made “spaghetti” out of thinly sliced zuchinni once. It was delicious. The meatballs look great!

Leave a Reply

