As many of you know, we co-own CrossFit Utah Valley, and through it we have learned the Paleo way and have many clients and friends that have made some awesome Paleo Goodness! I am going to feature some of them this week!

First, I will start with Dallin Dickerson’s trail mix/granola:

Dry Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup raw pumpkin seeds
  • 1/2 cup raw sunflower seeds
  • 1 cup almond meal
  • 1 cup shredded unsweetened coconut
  • 2 cup raw slivered or chopped almonds

Wet Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup grape seed oil (I, Dallin switched it out for olive, but coconut would be awesome too)
 (I, Brandy used coconut oil)
  • 1/2 cup raw honey
  • 1-2 teaspoons vanilla

Instructions:

Preheat oven to 325. In large bowl add dry ingredients. Add wet ingredients and combine well. Spread thin on baking pan and bake for 25 minutes. Stir and bake another 5 minutes or until golden brown. Cool 5-10 minutes in pan.

Link to recipe source: http://crossfituv.com/paleo-granola/

I have not made this personally, but the words my husband uses to describe it are…”Freakin’ awesome” and “God bless Dallin”. 

About mcferrenfamily

Outside Ordinary is a place where I can share recipes, tools, and resources that have helped me live in a more healthy way, financially, physically, and spiritually, and emotionally. Thanks for peeking into my little world!

Leave a Reply

